Our great friend Bob Socci checked in this morning to talk to us about another classic matchup between the Patriots and the Seattle Seahawks. Per usual, it came down to the last play....at the goal line. Unlike the goal line win in the Super Bowl with Malcolm Butler, this one ended in a valiant loss for our Pats. The final in Seattle 35-30.

We are so lucky to be able to talk to the Voice of the Patriots, Bob Socci, each morning after a game. And usually, if it's an away game, Bob is just getting off the plane after an all-night flight home. But this year Bob and his radio partner Scott Zolack are not making the trips for away games and are instead doing the radio play-by-play on monitors from Gillette Stadium. We got to talk to Bob about how he pulled that off as well as his thoughts on the "instant classic" game from last night.

Hear Bob Socci with the Captain and Celeste here:

 

 

 

 

As scheduled now, the Pats season looks like this:

·  Week 1: vs. MIA Sunday, Sept. 13 @ 1 p.m.---WIN!!!!

·  Week 2: @ SEA Monday, Sept. 20 @ 8:20 p.m.  LOSS

·  Week 3: vs. LV Sunday, Sept. 27 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 4: @ KC Sunday, Oct. 4 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 5: vs. DEN Sunday, Oct. 11 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 6: BYE

·  Week 7: vs. SF Sunday, Oct. 25 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 8: @ BUF Sunday, Nov. 1 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 9: @ NYJ Monday, Nov. 9 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 10: vs. BAL Sunday, Nov. 15 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 11: @ HOU Sunday, Nov. 22 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 12: vs. ARI Sunday, Nov. 29 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 13: @ LAC Sunday, Dec. 6 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 14: @ LAR Thursday, Dec. 10 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 15: @ MIA Sunday, Dec. 20 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 16: vs. BUF Monday, Dec. 28 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 17: vs. NYJ Sunday, Jan. 3 @ 1 p.m. ET)

 

A Look Back at Tom Brady's Six Super Bowl Wins