Maine's annual "Click It or Ticket" campaign is underway for the next few weeks. Basically, many Maine police deaprtments have a zero-tolerance policy for people not wearing their seatbelts during "Click It or Ticket".



In Maine, you can be fined $50 for not wearing your seat belt.  That goes up to $125 for the second offense and $250 for the thirs offense. So buckle up!  About 50% of the people who died in car crashes in the past few years were not wearing their seat belts. According to the State of Maine, in 2016 there were over 36,000 traffic crashes in Maine. That's one reportable crash every 17 minutes!



More From 102.9 WBLM