The Patriots have posted the phone call Robert Kraft placed to legendary Patriot Richard Seymour to let him know that he had just been picked to be enshrined into the Patriots Hall of Fame.  Richard told Kraft he was outside playing with the kids in the yard when he was beckoned in by his wife to take "a phone call."  RKK was on the other end with the good news. Seymour is speechless!

 

Richard becomes the 28th Patriots player to get a red jacket and be inducted into the Patriots Hall of Fame. That's less than 2.5% of the 1250 players that have worn the Pats jersey over the years. Seymour will join his fellow teammates Troy Brown Tedy Bruschi, Ty Law, Willie McGinest, Kevin Faulk, and Matt Light into the HOF. Seymour goes in with Rodney Harrison in 2020. What a pair!

 

 

Seymour, who played with DE with the Pats from 2001-2008 was a 3-time All-Pro and won three Super Bowls with the Patriots.

Don't you wish Number 93 could come back and play for the Pats this year? It's a pretty rough schedule!

  • Week 1: vs. MIA (Sunday, Sept. 13 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 2: @ SEA (Monday, Sept. 20 @ 8:20 p.m.
  • Week 3: vs. LV (Sunday, Sept. 27 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 4: @ KC (Sunday, Oct. 4 @ 4:25 p.m.
  • Week 5: vs. DEN (Sunday, Oct. 11 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 6: BYE
  • Week 7: vs. SF (Sunday, Oct. 25 @ 4:25 p.m.
  • Week 8: @ BUF (Sunday, Nov. 1 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 9: @ NYJ (Monday, Nov. 9 @ 8:15 p.m.
  • Week 10: vs. BAL (Sunday, Nov. 15 @ 8:20 p.m.
  • Week 11: @ HOU (Sunday, Nov. 22 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 12: vs. ARI (Sunday, Nov. 29 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 13: @ LAC (Sunday, Dec. 6 @ 4:25 p.m.
  • Week 14: @ LAR (Thursday, Dec. 10 @ 8:20 p.m.
  • Week 15: @ MIA (Sunday, Dec. 20 @ 1 p.m.
  • Week 16: vs. BUF (Monday, Dec. 28 @ 8:15 p.m.
  • Week 17: vs. NYJ (Sunday, Jan. 3 @ 1 p.m. ET)