Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers have revealed the artwork and track listing for their forthcoming record, 'Hypnotic Eye.' The record is due for release on July 29 and will be the group's 13th studio album.

We stared at the cover for three straight hours and no 3D "magic eye" picture popped out. So tomorrow we'll take it to the supermarket, run it through the bar code scanner and see what happens.

It was approximately two weeks ago that Petty announced a tour in support of the new platter. The 'Hypnotic Eye' trek, featuring special guest Steve Winwood, kicks off on August 3 in San Diego, California and wraps up on October 10 in Los Angeles.

Anyone purchasing a concert ticket to Petty's upcoming tour will receive a copy of the new record. 'Hypnotic Eye' will be available in multiple formats including CD, digital, Blu-ray and two different vinyl formats: a single-LP or double-LP version, the latter of which will include a bonus track unavailable on any of the other formats.

In an interview with Rolling Stone at the beginning of April, Petty shared that his new record with the Heartbreakers leaned heavily upon the group's rock side. He says that his longtime guitarist Mike Campbell told him, “‘You sing like you did on the first two albums.’ Maybe this album does sound like that. But it’s that band 30 years later. … It would be very hard to make this record without a band that has been together this long, with those kinds of instincts. I’m relieved to have that.”

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers 'Hypnotic Eye' Track List:

'American Dream Plan B'
'Fault Lines'
'Red River'
'Full Grown Boy'
'All You Can Carry'
"Power Drunk'
'Forgotten Man'
'Sins of My Youth'
'U Get Me High'
'Burnt Out Town'
'Shadow Town'

More From 102.9 WBLM