New England Patriot superstar Julian Edelman took to social media today to discuss the anti-semitic comments that Philadelphia Eagle DeSean Jackson made a few days ago. Earlier this week, the Eagles released this statement about Jackson's post.

 

 

 

In the video, Edleman, who is Jewish, spoke about his own Jewish heritage, as well as horrible names he has been called while on the field wearing a Pats uniform. He spoke of the Black Lives Matter movement and how right now we all need to listen to learn and to act. Edelman goes on to say that we need to have those "uncomfortable" conversations right now and challenged Jackson to go to Washington DC with Edleman to visit the Holocaust Museum. Edelman in turn would then go with Jackson to the Museum of African American History and Culture. "Afterwards, we grab some burgers and have those uncomfortable conversations."  We will see if Jackson takes Julian up on it.

 

We often see Julian Edelman being a funny goofball. It's one of the reasons we love him! But his thoughtful response to DeSean Jackson is pretty amazing. Watch the video here.

 

\

 

Kudos to Edelman on speaking out on this in a calm and thoughtful way. Listen. Learn. Act. Way to go #11.

 

Edelman and the Patriots get back to training camp later this month. We can't wait to see how Edelman and Cam Newton play together! Here's the Pats schedule. We have them at 9-7.

·  Week 1: vs. MIA (Sunday, Sept. 13 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 2: @ SEA (Monday, Sept. 20 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 3: vs. LV (Sunday, Sept. 27 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 4: @ KC (Sunday, Oct. 4 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 5: vs. DEN (Sunday, Oct. 11 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 6: BYE

·  Week 7: vs. SF (Sunday, Oct. 25 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 8: @ BUF (Sunday, Nov. 1 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 9: @ NYJ (Monday, Nov. 9 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 10: vs. BAL (Sunday, Nov. 15 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 11: @ HOU (Sunday, Nov. 22 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 12: vs. ARI (Sunday, Nov. 29 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 13: @ LAC (Sunday, Dec. 6 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 14: @ LAR (Thursday, Dec. 10 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 15: @ MIA (Sunday, Dec. 20 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 16: vs. BUF (Monday, Dec. 28 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 17: vs. NYJ (Sunday, Jan. 3 @ 1 p.m. ET)

 

 

 

A Look Back at Tom Brady's Six Super Bowl Wins