It's hard to play the "What If?" game. Especially when it comes to sports. But one has to wonder what would have happened if Jimmy Garoppolo had somehow stayed a New England Patriot, and filled the shoes of TB12. We asked our friend Tom Caron of NESN this week. His answer is enlightening:

 

Jimmy G returns to Foxborough this Sunday afternoon with his San Francisco 49ers. We have the game for you. Pregame at 1 pm. Kickoff at 4:25 pm. The Pats should win this one. Especially with the team getting back to a more-normal practice schedule this week and a bunch of our guys coming off IR. We love ya Jimmy G, but LET'S GO PATS!

 

 

 

·  Week 1: vs. MIA Sunday, Sept. 13 @ 1 p.m.---WIN!!!!

·  Week 2: @ SEA Monday, Sept. 20 @ 8:20 p.m.  LOSS

·  Week 3: vs. LV Sunday, Sept. 27 @ 1 p.m.  WIN!!!!

·  Week 4: @ KC Sunday, Oct. 4 @ 4:25 p.m. LOSS

·  Week 5: BYE (postpone)

·  Week 6: DEN Sunday, Oct. 11 @ 4:25 p.m. LOSS

·  Week 7: vs. SF Sunday, Oct. 25 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 8: @ BUF Sunday, Nov. 1 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 9: @ NYJ Monday, Nov. 9 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 10: vs. BAL Sunday, Nov. 15 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 11: @ HOU Sunday, Nov. 22 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 12: vs. ARI Sunday, Nov. 29 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 13: @ LAC Sunday, Dec. 6 @ 4:25 p.m.

·  Week 14: @ LAR Thursday, Dec. 10 @ 8:20 p.m.

·  Week 15: @ MIA Sunday, Dec. 20 @ 1 p.m.

·  Week 16: vs. BUF Monday, Dec. 28 @ 8:15 p.m.

·  Week 17: vs. NYJ Sunday, Jan. 3 @ 1 p.m. ET

 

A Look Back at Tom Brady's Six Super Bowl Wins